The EEF/Aldermore Future Manufacturing Awards, which celebrate the success of manufacturers across Britain, are now open for entries.

Welsh winners in 2014 included Mollertech Ltd for the Business Efficiency Award and Schaeffler UK for the Manufacturing Champion Award. Another winner from Wales was Daniel Biggs of JCB Transmissions, for Manufacturing Student of the Year and Outstanding Achievement by a Final Year Apprentice.

Paul Byard, Director for Wales at EEF, said:

“Our highly recognised Future Manufacturing Awards opens doors for the UK’s finest and most innovative companies; allowing them to get recognition for their success, motivate their staff and attract business and talent to their business.

“Wales can compete with the best, and this was proven by the success of Welsh companies in the competition last year.  I hope companies of all sizes throughout Wales will take the time to think about what they have achieved, and as there is no limit to the number of categories that can be entered, challenge other UK companies in force again this year.

“These awards are not only an opportunity for Welsh businesses to showcase their achievements and realise their potential, but also to put forward an apprentice they think has been outstanding, and give them the chance for the recognition they deserve.”

In addition to the apprentice awards, the business award categories are:

  • Business Efficiency Award
  • Business Growth Award
  • Developing People Award
  • Environmental Efficiency Award
  • Health and Safety Award
  • Outstanding Export Award
  • Partnerships with Education Award
  • Smart Product Award

For further information on entering please visit:  or contact the Awards Team on 020 7654 1540 or email us: [email protected]

Entries to the awards should be made before the 31st July, 2015.